Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 29, 2002 - 18:44 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Friday Five

This once a week exercise is good for me as it coaxes me into thinking along different lines than usual.

1. - Who would I like to get to know ? That is really a hummer, wow ! So many people through the ages. I have read enough about Dr. Albert Schweitzer that it would fascinate me to meet and converse with him.

2. - Has the death of a famous person had an effect on you ? John F. Kennedy's tragic death still hovers over me. Regardless of his inability to be faithful to his wife I still think he was truly a magnificent president. He was good and to me it seems that he was on the way to be the greatest we ever had. History is full of many great men and women who had that same failing but it didn't stop then from achieving very high goals for humanity.

3. - I would like to be: Leonardo Da Vinci the artist who had an interest in most everthing and was far ahead of his time in thought and science, he had so much talent and such a desire to design things that would benefit man. A true scientist I think.

4. - Did anyone ever tell me that I look like someone famous ? Yeah, Dr. Frankenstein's monster. I took it as a compliment.

5. - Have I ever met anyone famous ? Guess this question refers to the people in books and news. Makes me want to pout and it pains me to have to answer in the negative. The people famous to me are the ones had a lot to do with shaping my ethics and thinking, my parents, relatives, teachers and mentors. They are famous to me.

I hadn't thought of some of those things, it gave me pause to stop and ponder and even wonder a bit, Thats why I am TWJ . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008