Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 03, 2002 - 22:05 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Morpheus

Clean this up, sort that out, carry out the discarded stuff. And so it went today in my territory. Tomorrow comes the sweeping and dusting. I go along for months and suddenly I realize I am foundering in a sea of extraneous, stacked stuff.

I spent the day doing what should be done weekly, doing it weakly but it extended through the day. That and answer a few e-mails. Here it is my bed time and there is a stack of e-mails to read and reply to if reply is warranted. I guess though the warrant will be served tomorrow, because what little connection I have with a thinking being is being wasted making an inane entry and then to bed.

What news I read and heard today makes me want to barf. The situation in the Mideast is worse than before. Looks like our country will possibly be without oil, being cut off from mid-east oil because US is being blamed for Israels action and the Brain-in-the-Bush hasn't leafed out yet and is waving bare branches more or less. Both feet in mouth I think and maybe a finger or two.

I swear if could be me who set down the procedure to qualify for public office one thing I would see come into being would be accelerated history classes K through 12 for all children. Then a four year college or university stint in ethics, economics and deep study on consequences of the actions by countries through the course of history, and then postgraduate work on law and the Constitution. The person with political desire would have to successfully complete his education with an above average grade point average to be allowed to run for office.

K through 12 communication with precise understanding should be taught to all children too I think.

We could stand a chance of being a better country with a better leader having more respect for ourselves and receiving more respect from the world if those things were taught.

Maybe then we wouldn't be making the same mistakes, expecting different answers as in past history.

Enough, in a minute my eyelids will clang shut, now to bed into the arms of Morpheus . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008