Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 05, 2002 - 19:31 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Effort

A lot of life is lived by some, applying, trying, buying, lying, and in the end dying. A kind of knee jerk, from the top of one's head life. Welfare of others in not a concern, charity is something others give to. Love is a word with them that really means little. Automatically, one foot in front of the other life is lived. I think a person who lives life that way is truly poor in all ways.

Tonight is Monday number 5 - - - so herewith -

Friday Five

1. - Starting the day in the morning. Begrudgingly pushing my eyelids to the open position and after a short period of blindness due to the light pouring in I swivel my body around and let gravity take my feet to the floor. With great effort I bring myself to a sitting position which requires a rest after all that exertion. Comes the time for heavy decision, Coffee ? or Pit Stop first ? I'm an old man and Pit Stop comes first and then Coffee. After a few sips of the brown transfusion and my first words to Heather, my day is started.

2.- The last things I do before bed. Wake up in the chair at my keyboard, creak to the upright, make a pit stop, turn off the lights except the one I can reach from bed. Hit the sack, turn out the light and go bye bye.

3. - What daily routine have I added recently ? Exercising with dumbells (the weights - I am dumb enough and avoid being with the human same).

4. - What routine do I wish I could get rid of ? Doing dishes.

5. - What's the one thing that makes me feel like something is missing if I don't do it at some point of the day ? If the day passes and I haven't been outdoors for a little while even if only on errands. A day without a quick view of our mountains and a look at my surroundings is sorely missed.

That is the Friday Five routine today. Maybe next week the things that fill our days, interest, happiness, love, satisfaction in work well done and things like that will be on the 5 ?

Good or bad, either way it does take Effort . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008