Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 12, 2002 - 13:38 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Friday Again

Friday Five

Doggone it was Friday just yesterday it seems and here it is again.

1. - What is your favorite restaurant and why ? To pick a favorite from one of the many favorites of mine I would have to say it is what used to be called Holly East -- names have changed but apparently the ownership hasn't. It is an informal Mexican food place with booths and tables with a choice of lighting depending on where you sit. Extremely courteous and helpful waiting staff. Prices right and the food is out of this world, at least to me it is. Suits my personality to a tee.

2.- What fast food place are you partial to ? Wendy's I guess. They have a good selection including a choice of salads which I like. Efficient and courteous service, decent prices and comfortable seating.

3.- What are your standards and rules for tipping. Having been there, done that I realize that tips help a wait person survive. 15 % for good service, 20 % for exceptional service. Anything below 15 % shows just how lousy the service was.

4. - Do you usually order an appetizer or dessert ? Not usually, sometimes in the middle of the day the appetizer will be my meal. Dessert rarely. When I was younger and more active both appetizer and dessert were the norm with my meal.

5. - What do you usually order to drink at a restaurant ? Depends on the weather. Iced tea when it is warm out and coffee when it is cold. Occasionally I just drink ice water.

############### ################## Somewhat plebian, but I of course am a plebe -- hoi maybe or polloi, perhaps. Above all the question that wasn't asked is, 6. - "What goes with your meal to make it enjoyable ?" The answer of course is the company of my wife Heather which makes any dining experience the greatest for me.

So that is the schmear for this time on Friday Again . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008