Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-04-02 - 11:55:41

April 2, 2000 The day after April Fool's Day, wherein I showed my foolishness by the assumption of thinking I knew what I was doing. Spread across the obscuring lines is a weak effort at a poem. Maybe after refinement I will try the poem again. But my face is covered with a layer of obfuscation, confusion and mortification.

I wish Diaryland had a printed manual for using the system. About the time I figure out how to paragraph properly, it seems my assumption is wrong. It seems so simple, with me simple seems to go wrong too. I guess I need a computer similar to my son's (I have seen his in operation), he can compose a page, rearrange sentences, change paragraphing, delete whole sections and spell check and look over the whole thing before he enters it.

With me, if I could conquer the problem of how to get this system to paragraph instead of a series of one or two liners having no sense to the breaks, i would be one happy dude.

I have finally learned how to proofread my product and that is a plus. I guess anything else would be gravy.

The sun is shining today and things are warming up, the snow is getting patchy with the green showing through in many places. The leaves are growing and the Forsythia are glorious, haven't figured out how this snow has affected the other plants yet. What's going is warming my heart and I am in love with the world and all things in it.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008