Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 19, 2002 - 22:55 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Friday Five,

Here it comes again, just once a week !

1. - WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW AND WHY ? -- "Mash" I think as it blended the real with the comical aspects of military life. Others close, "Soap," "Mary Hartman, Mary Hartman," "Monty Python." all for somewhat different reasons.

2. - WHO IS YOUR FAVORITE TELEVISION STAR ? - Alan Alda, best all around.

3. - WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TV SHOW AS A CHILD ? - 'Twould only be a guess, I had reached my majority and had progeny by the time TV came to Florida where I lived (1951).

4. - WHAT SHOW DO YOU THINK SHOULD BE CANCELLED BY NOW ? Hah ! How to pick one of many ? Barney on PBS, bring back Mr. Rogers.

5. - WHAT NEW SHOW DO YOU HOPE ESCAPES THE AXE THIS SEASON ? "Law and Order," superbly put together and acted.

The heavy thinking is over for this week now. Who puts up the questions this next week ? But for now for me, it is over - the Friday Five . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008