Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 20, 2002 - 22:49 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Why ?

This whole scene frightens me, not for my personal safety but for the way things seem to be going these days.

These Jingoistic references to, "Homeland," "Homeland defense" "Evil this, evil that." The whole mindset of the country seems to be ignoring some of the facts of life and existence.

Jeez they have even come up with a euphemism for, "Suicide Bombing," which has the word, "Homicide," in it.

Maybe I am oversimplifying things but it seems to me that Israel has all the might, munitions and mechanisms to do a Blitzkreig and that is what it appears to me they are doing. Jewish blood runs in my veins and I have always been concerned for that small country trying to survive amid all the nationalities who swore to push the Israelis into the sea way back after World War Two. Due to the fact that I do have Jewish blood in my veins I feel that I have right to speak out. What was it 1967 that Israel fought a mighty battle and were victorious ? The Jewish people had been through something worse than any Hell in Europe than anyone can imagine and survived. They have been industrious and established themselves quite well in their land.

But haven't they become increasingly militant against the Palestinians ? Sending aircraft to bomb towns, tanks to push over buildings, I saw on TV today a mass grave for dead Palestinians. Can this possibly be necessary ?

I am no expert but it seems to me that the Palestinians depended on Israel to employ them and Israel made it hard for them to come and go when they were working for Israelis.

Is there a Krystal Nacht being done in the Palestinian land ?

Seems to me that panic, fear and confusion ensues and unwisely we try to solve it by throwing money at the problem rather than convince Israel that the best route would be to raze all those buildings built in Palestinian territory, make it easy for Palestinians to come back and forth to work in Israel.

There were phrases about, "Bombing Afghanistan back to the stone age." It looks to me like that is just exactly what Israel is doing to the Palestinians. It appears likely that in desperation and privation the Palestinians are trying to force a change for the better for them. When the people are increasingly kept from gainful employment, from adequate food and shelter, clean water and adequate sewage and can see that it just won't get any better for them or their families, in desperation some of them fight in the only way they know how, blowing themselves up to take out a few Israelis and draw attention to their condition.

It once again brings up the age old question, Why ? . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008