Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 21, 2002 - 18:22 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Over Simplified

What I wrote last night failed to take into account facts of history among other things.

Clarence sent me the url of a site that gives a history of Israel from quite far back. With maps and text. Following is the url.

http//www.masada2000.org/historical.html"

Which reminded me of things I had forgotten and led me to believe yet that although other mideast countries have withdrawn from public combat with Israel they are fighting through the Palestinians by supplying arms, materiel and money. with the same old thought of eliminating Israel completely.

I am still gibbering on the sidelines, saying stop already . . . . . Both of you -- quit fighting, put all that sweat, money infrastructure and manpower toward building a just peace. Allow yourselves to compromise and work toward your welfare and the welfare of the others. Suicide bombing is no answer nor is the destruction of habitation.

I think that somehow the world including Islam should guarantee Israel a safe place to live -- regardless of what it would take and give up the idea of erasing them from the world. I also think that Israel should demonstrate that it can and will live without the violence used in this present day.

Last night once again I allowed my feelings to talk without having my brain in gear. May I just say that last night my thought was Over Simplified . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008