Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 29, 2002 - 23:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Home Events

Heather's oldest living brother, the one who is diabetic, wearing a pacemaker and toting an oxygen bottle, who lost his wife of near sixty years, got sick today and Heather couldn't get over there in time. His neighbor lady took him to hospital.

Heather spent a good part of the afternoon and some of the evening calling until she got hold of one of his kids, they told her that the son in Denver will go to hospital. Both of us are ailing today and not too ambulant or we would have been to the hospital to see him. So far we have heard nothing about him, no call to clue us in on his condition or anything. That hurts Heather.

I guess it is well not to ask an elderly person how they are doing, they might get an answer in full. Most of us sooner or later face things like this or much worse.

I have deep sixed three entries already through clumsiness tonight. This is the fourth, each one getting shorter. From this side of the counter that is Home Events . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008