Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 04, 2002 - 18:13 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Ever After

The joy of being a father and father-in-law at this late date in my life has no bounds. Sometimes it seems as if cyber relations are closer than blood relatives, understand each other better. At least to me it does.

Quite early in my web crawling I found journals of all kinds. One in particular that I began to follow was written by a woman whose writing seemed to amplify my thoughts as if she was a mind reader or in sync with my thoughts or I was in sync with hers.

I began to trade e-mails with her and was struck by her force of character and her fight to overcome her difficulties. Some time later, reading between the lines led me to ask her if she was in recovery. She didn't pound the pulpit but her mind set spoke to me. Through her I met my cyber son to be. He is in recovery too.

Maybe I should explain this recovery bit. For someone who has the ailment we have, there is no cure, ever. But by the Grace of a Higher Power, we can go into recovery, one day at a time. Fighting the good fight the rest of our lives.

What she wrote about resonated with my thoughts to the point that a greater symphony sounded. And it still does for me.

I cyber met my cyber son to be through her. And very happily cyber adopted this young man as a son.

I am proud to be Tiewok Sr. and know I always will be. He and Sunny were a couple when I came on the scene and I did have the happiness to see the denoument of their romance go into the serious step of commitment and dedication called marriage.

I was at their wedding in spirit but not in the flesh. Looking eagerly at any photos posted of them and the wedding. But I do plan on making the trip to visit them, possibly sometime next year.

What a wonderful pair they are, and what mountains they had to move to reach that spot, in that church to become married in their religion.

They are back from their honeymoon and to work already and living in their house with NO stairs as comfortable as they can possibly be.

What a proud father and father-in-law I am and hope that Sunny and Will live happily Ever After . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008