Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 18, 2002 - 23:44 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Note From Home

This doddering old fool did some of the things he knew he shouldn't do, but did anyhow.

Too long at the garage sale, too much walking and too much schlepping and lifting.

Of course we were one of the last ones to give up and break camp just about dusk.

My lady did make some cash, not a fortune but more than she had before. Of course the big plus is the extraneous 'garage garbage' is gone and there is enough space in the storage area to accumulate more.

Two sets of Tylenol, two naps and at last resort a couple of the NSAID pain killers I use only when deeply involved. Once won't strip the lining from my stomach, now maybe I can lay down and get a bit more sleep. Despite the two evening naps I am still sleepy.

So, this evening I am not sick but dim-wittedly disabled, please take this Note From Home . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008