Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 21, 2002 - 23:20 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Saturnalia

Tonight I feel like the beat, battered and bewildered survivor of a real old timey thingy the ancients did. From three PM 'til nine thirty PM today we bought our third Saturn.

This one is a bit different than our other two which were the base model SL. I am not exactly sure what it is called. Sort of a funny almost SUV looking thing. Sits a bit higher than our old SL. Heather drove it home tonight and said it handles very well. Tomorrow it is my turn.

It does have Power Steering and Automatic Transmission, Heather and I are at the stage in life that the need for such things is primary. Also more cubes in the back which is a mixed blessing -- more room to haul stuff which means that more stuff will be hauled -- that's life in our neck of the woods.

We went out to supper after we got the car and were too boggled to order something sensible, but we did eat. This man is running out of energy -- again, and so must say goodnight. I'll be super happy about the new car, tomorrow. Don't think I will feel like one of those drug out dopes who in ancient times participated in a real Saturnalia . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008