Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 02, 2002 - 23:10 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Hopes

Little to say tonight but much on my mind and in my heart. I have a friend who has complimented me no end and graciously agreed to be my cyber daughter in law before she married the man I had cyber adopted. Our friendship started I think in the year 2000 from my constant reading of her journal and grew stronger as time went on.

We each discovered that we had traveled pretty well many of the same paths in life and suffered the consequences. Milady Sunshyn has overcome more troubles and tribulations than I ever have experienced and does it with elan and verve.

But this is not about that. She will be operated on about 7:30 AM PDT, June 3rd, this Monday in California. She is having hip joint replacement -- replacing one that has worn out. From what she has said if I understand aright an there is a near insufficiency of bone in the area of the hip where the socket will be attached.

So it will not be a simple parts replacement, but one having the possibilities of complications.

I think she needs all the mental and moral support she can get. There is a place in Sacramento, California to focus good thoughts, good vibes and if you are so inclined heavy prayers, if not, . . . . . well then send an extra dose of good vibes and best wishes for Sunshyn.

I think the lady has been going on sheer nerve and the supportive love of her man. Lately she has had to use a cane to get about and she is just too damn young to have to rely on a cane.

Funny how cyber friends come to be real life friends, someone pretty well known by constant communication by e-mail. Seems to me that for the most part one can pretty guess a person's character by what goes on in the two way e-mails and reading of journals.

It is humbling to realize that there are people out there so very much worse off in many ways than I will ever be, but it does make me want to help, root for and cheer for them when they ail. Friends or not . . . . but my friends especially are close to my heart.

Today we spent some time with a birthday party for my oldest son, he will turn 58 in a few days and be in Europe at the time. Consequently Heather and I got to play with and cuddle two great grandchildren, scions of the birthday man, little David who was so sick for awhile and Malachi who hasn't slowed down enough to get sick. He is a hummer for sure, just like his grand daddy.

But after the company dispersed with our fond goodbyes, the thought of Sunshyn in surgery came to the fore.

Maybe I shouldn't be mawkish, or am I mawkish ? Not sure. Just know I love the lady as much as a blood relative, more than some of them . . . . . And am praying for her.

After her recovery and healing, for her I have nothing but high Hopes . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008