Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-01-21 - 01:08:41

interesting how different folks act and react to

things. i am being myself (and finding me, as

well) and am amazed at my thoughts. things are

coming out of me that i couldn't say to family or

acquaintances.

i have one web friend. it happened when i read

in his journal a rant dealing with the columbine

high school massacre and sent in a comment or two on

that subject. as time went on we discovered we had

similar attitudes and philosophies about many

things. so the friendship grew, i am going to

meet him at a coffee house for coffee and

conversation - - today.

we both admit to being rather shy but i think

the shyness will gradually disappear, if we like

each other in person.

both of us have been cautious, we figured that

we both live in this metro area - but no addresses

were given - - - no last names or phone numbers

passed out. the only physical (?) contact was

the giving out of post office box numbers and zip

codes.

i have no inkling of what will transpire, we

have been courteous to a fault in our e-mail

contacts with each other.

it could be a deep friendship will develop, or

it could be than one of us does not wish to persue

the acquaitance. i am open and so is he in our

e-mails backand forth - - - in my ham radio days,

very often one could form a pretty accurate feel for

the character of a person you had constant contact

with through the ether.

so this old man is looking forward to this.

he knows what i told him my age is and i was

truthful and he gave me an idea of his age. there

is quite a difference in age in physical years but

mentally we seem to be at the same level.

time will tell, eh ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008