Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-04-06 - 21:19:53

April 7, 2000

Help, my fingers have taken control of what I say. They push me to the keyboard without telling me what they want to talk about and proceed to say the darndest things. My mind is empty when I sit down to the keyboard and I watch my fingers do the doo-whicky dance over the keyboard, and I follow along behind trying to see what troubles the damn fools have put me into, now.

In a way things are easy for me, I don't have to think of what I am going to talk about in my entry and I do have one last line of defense ERASURE ! But once in a while the digits exceed what my feeble mind can come up with, and like the selfish dude I am, credit for the good words goes to ol' bastion. It is like opening a surprise package, untying the knots, taking the silver and gold paper from the box and carefully folding it for future use, gently folding back the white tissue paper - - - - -and there it is sparkling new, or sparking new depending which tangent my fingers struck off in.

One thing about it though, those independent little fools have started me exerting my limited mentality to warp speed in an effort to coin excuses for what my digital, finagling fingers have fouled up now, or the grateful, graceful bow I take if they struck paydirt

How can I in a court of law, point to my fingers with my left foot and say they did it, they did it all on their own. What judge would even listen to that kind of cloud castle story ? So, all I can do is sit here and watch the nimble joints and finger tips doing what they do best. I guess..............

1 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008