Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 10, 2002 - 22:43 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Could I

With me personal opinion is how I feel, with the knowledge other folks might think differently. But I feel I can still voice my opinions.

When I see him on TV his statements are so positive and his brave, stern visage should inspire my confidence in his leadership. But reading what he is trying for and also between the lines it still looks to me as if big money will still rule the roost here. Political scruples from the top seem to be sort of flip-flop things depending on just how it figures to benefit the administration. We're gonna trade with China ? And not pursue human rights ? It seems to be the going thing now.

Civil rights and human rights seem to have lip service from the brass and are chips to bargain with in foreign lands.

Now they have this American guy who they say was planning to set off a dirty bomb. Alleged to have the intent. Of course this is war time, though Congress has not declared war on anyone yet. From what I hear the man is in the arms of the military. So is this going to be another of these secret deals where the posse pulls the trap on the blindfolded guy on the scaffold ? I keep thinking of an old Gary Larsen comic panel where a mounted posse surrounds a man with a noose around his neck on a horse - the other end on the rope over a branch. The posse big dude says, "Okay, okay then, we'll give him a trial right after the hanging," or words to that effect.

How soon will it be declared to be a crime to voice disagreement with the present administration ? How many more moves will be made to take away our civil rights ? Is the secret search and bugging to be in force as I hear ? Government people, in my house secretly searching and not even notifying me they have been here or what if anything they have taken ?

Why do I keep thinking of the words of Pastor Niemoller ?

Would I buy a used car from this man ? In my opinion it would be a big risk to buy, Could I ? . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008