Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 14, 2002 - On the far side of 23:37

THE WONDERING JEW

A Fine Day

You'd think that after all the cleanup we went through in preparation for our Eugene family's visit and the clean up afterwards that we would be set up for the rest of the year. Not so though.

Clean sweep down, swab the decks and get the patio gussied a bit with some new plants added. Provisions bought and stored for several days and two very tired people met Heather's brother at our door this afternoon for his visit with us.

He is one year younger than Heather and about as near as a real brother as I will ever see in the flesh. Present day lingo -- we bonded. We did things like whop golf balls across vacant lots, to making trips to the hills. He was the man who took Heather and I up in the mountains for our honeymoon and picked us up a week later. I used to sit and read by his desk while he studied for his tests. He taught me a bit about mechanical work too. We still think along the same lines and as of old there are enough differences in thought to make it interesting.

He will only be here a few days and then off to visit friends and relatives on his way to his home near one of the Great Lakes. Such a short time, so much to say. But we are grateful that he has the energy to roam the United States to see and visit with all of us.

Tired and sleepy I am, but it was A Fine Day . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008