Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 22, 2002 - 23:24 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Solitudinous Solstice

Now you've done it -- we are past the Summer Solstice, just from your last push.

For me that means a day or two being like a ten year old by trying to ignore that school will start all too soon while having a blast at play. All too soon comes Fall with the threat of winter.

Meditation or pre-meditation ? A little of both, neither of which have been developed enough to natter about. There are so many things for me to be grateful about, but like a hot coal between my shoe and my sock the bad stuff demands attention. No real entry tonight, I would rather reflect on the changing of Summer into Fall. However like a blindfolded man in a crowded room of moving people my fickle mind falls over its own thoughts and everything gets in a mess.

So herewith a place holder entry - a kind of. "Kilroy Was Here," sort of thing. I think the teeners of today do it with a can of spray paint on most any non-moving object, or one that is stationary at the moment. I think they call it tagging. So, I was here for just a moment, then going into a Solitudinous Solstice . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008