Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 27, 2002 - 21:55 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Life As It Is

In a mood of meditation I often get a bit carried away with trying to think a little deeper.

I think that being in the journal and diary world has taught me just how miniscule my troubles and worries are compared to others whose journals I read. And, ya' know those people who are coping with their troubles are the ones who take the time to voice a word of concern when I tell about one or another of my piddlin' problems. Makes me proud to run with such a crowd of winners.

Observing how they face their problems and try to cope is a lesson to be studied and thought over by me to glean a bit of wisdom.

The humor that abounds round about helps me stay on an even keel, smell the roses and laugh.

I don't think that any of these people are the type who will pass by someone having trouble without at least giving a word of comfort if nothing else. Hearts as big as all outdoors usually. Teri and the bicycle comes to mind. The ridiculous Kaycee episode caused much love, many a prayer and words of encouragement to be sent to someone who didn't even exist.

Did I learn from the Kaycee fiasco ? Sure I did. From the time I first read about this girl in someone's journal telling about some one gravely sick who needed love and moral support, as one of many I became wrapped up in this thing and engaged in e-mail back and forth with others about her as well as constantly e-mailing the non-existent girl support and encouragement. I learned just how kind and good people in this cyber land are, how they really care. I learned many things. I even learned to not be enraged when I found out it was all a hoax, just to pick up and go on from there and pay more attention to others needs.

I am a crusty old dude somewhat set in my ways but often after considering what others have written I have changed my mind about somethings, or softened my outlook on matters. But I have also learned to hold steady on the course too, about things of importance where I feel I am on the right rails.

Among other things I have learned from others here in this world of those who say what they think and care for the truth, to take strong second and third looks at things as they are presented, see what has not been said and understand the devious ways the politicians and media try to shape our minds.

I don't shoot from the lip as much as I used to, but no one is perfect nor am I. But thinking before putting something out in my entry often makes me rethink what the intended entry should say to accurately show my thoughts in my secret diary, (open only to those in the world who care enough to read me).

I think that it is possible for me to really see Life As It Is . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008