Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 05, 2002 - 18:57 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Similar to clam chowder, rent and taxes it comes around faithully causing me to stop, think and blather or is it dither ?

The Friday Five

1. - Where are you right now ?

A. - My room, my apartment, my home town in Denver, Colorado, USA and in front of my keyboard. Doesn't work too well to be in back of it trying to answer these questions, so in front of the keyboard it is.

2. - What have you lost recently ?

A. - My mind again, temporarily my cane, my billfold and a few other appurtenances of that ilk. Permanently - my ring of keys which were my open Sesame to most everything. Everything has been replaced now. Thank golly there was no ID on the ring.

3.- What was the first CD you ever purchased ?

A. - A multipack of Mozart pieces, six CD's I think it was.

4. - What is your favorite kind of writing pen ?

A. - One with free flowing ink and in my hand.

5. - What is your favorite ice cream flavor ?

A. - Vanilla, me being uncomplicated by nature. Next is Black Walnut.

^^^^^^^^^^^^ ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This five question weekly bit may seem silly to some, but is welcomed by me because it lets me stop, let slip from the daily hugger mugger and quietly and calmly think of things that are not and haven't been on my mind at this time. Sure beats reading the newspapers and maybe slightly better than reading the comics but if so, not very much. It is a pleasant task though.

The Glorious Fourth Of July is over and for most of us, safely. Numbered among the few who are no longer with us are the ones who were out driving the US Suicide Route on our highways. May they rest in peace. I do hope however that no innocent lives went with the deceased, no grieving widows left behind or orphaned children, bereft husbands and all other friends and acquaintances not often discussed in the papers.

Heather and I did the family bit - squared, and in the evening saw a fireworks display put on by professionals. Wonderful clusters of patterns and colors. For well behaved Heather and I, very sedate it was, and safe too.

For those sick or in torment of one kind or another, I hope that the weekend eases whatever is hurting.

I really don't think I will go for any other numbered, by the week questions. That thinkin' makes smoke curl aloft from my ears.

The Friday Five . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008