Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 15, 2002 - 21:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

The Ponderosa

After I retired there was plenty of time for me to lay back and figure things and myself out. Other than do the yard work and pay attention to Heather, I could devote most of my time to solving the problems of the world.

So when the time came across the plate I swung and 'thought about' things and failing to come to a common sense conclusion went on to something a bit more productive.

Waiting for the opportunity to get to work mentally the time finally came where I could snap the synapses and 'weighed' all the problems of the world. The scales were faulty as well as my feeble mind, so I gave that up too.

It was a bit busy in the yard that day, but when the opportunity arose to do some thoughtful good, I sat under the shade tree to 'consider' the state of things. Heather came out and woke me up at bedtime. So, another session of problem solving died from the absence of a working mind.

I waited my chance to once again do something profitable and decided to go the guru route and 'meditate,' I didn't know yoga nor any other of those esoteric rituals, so that was a bust too.

Now I took a thought from the barnyard and the cattle thing and decided to 'ruminate,' that was also fruitless so I mooo-ved on.

Then I read a little history in order that I might be able to 'reflect' but I was in the wrong position and the sun blinded me.

I then decided to try to figure out what was wrong and 'evaluate' the situation. I didn't have a calculator so that didn't work either.

So I begain to paint the outdoor woodwork and trim up the shrubbery, dig dandelions and fix a few things in the house. Things worked out pretty well until, one day I began sitting out and 'pondering' under The Ponderosa . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008