Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 18, 2002 - 22:57 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Wonkyland

Whatever I have that isn't wonky, just isn't working too well. Up and down too many times last night, finding no comfort in being either up or down. Tylenol not much help either.

Uncomfortable enough through today that I couldn't gather enough thoughts in a group to really say very much. I stroggled and woggled through the day alright, answered a few e-mails.

Rembering John Bailey (who is back now) coming up with the reference to his "wonky leg," and hereby adopting it for my own to use when referring to my orthopedic woes.

It'll get better, even though slowly -- there is more room to go that way than the other.

Another slurry bomber went in today, it is said that one wing just folded back and the aircraft corkscrewed to the ground, two souls aboard in a World War Two aircraft, no ground people hurt. They were among the warriors who are fighting an unforgiving enemy, a cruel and senseless, destructive one. They will be missed and their families will be in grief.

For tonight that is about all from Wonkyland . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008