Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 25, 2002 - 23:08 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

"Hello Diary"

A bit over two years ago I began a personal, secret diary that will only open its pages to a few million people on the net. Oh well, fine, I am not bashful and am not in possession of any state secrets. Also I do enjoy cyber talking with friends who I ran onto or ran onto me on the net. Being deaf as a post, only with protruding useless ears, talking via the keyboard has been a joy to me.

Day by day I talk to myself in my diary and have to restrain myself that I don't answer back or argue. I talk about things of interest to me that might not interest anyone else. But what the hell, its my diary isn't it ? Now just what the heck is this Wandering Jew doing ? Making a soliloquy with an open back door ? How naive. But yet it is fun for me and keeps me off the streets.

I can at will look at a situation from different angles, changing my mind once in a while and sometimes having a cyber conversation with people who are friends and of good will, often searching for ways to understand one thing or another. At times we will jointly say, "Beats the heck out of me," or, "Damfino," if vulgarity is theme of the day.

Do I think I am making a valuable contribution to the hallowed letters of my country ? Shoot no, this is just a diary, a pleasant sort of meditation by type you might say. When it comes to rants, I would much rather do it here than sit down and write a letter to the newspaper. That way my letter will not be grouped with letters from other weird people like me. It bumbles along on its own, stumbles and falls occasionally but at least I can say, "What stirs me and bothers me I rant about." And once in a while a miracle happens and some kind soul lets it be known to me that our thoughts at times walk similar paths. It does not swell my chest with pride, just lets me know that I am among friends.

Most of the time it is as if I am sitting with friends and putting in a word now and then or rambling on if no one is talking or wants to talk. Best of all worlds it is. And praying that it will continue to be is my desire.

From reading other journals and diaries I think that my level of learning is higher than it ever was. If I keep at it possibly I will be promoted to sit on the stool in front of class with that pointy cap on my head. Coming up in the world, man !

Usually when I sit at the keyboard to make my daily entry I have no thought in mind of writing deathless prose or promulgating world shaking ideas. I'm just me, a rather nondescript, fuzzy old, old man who likes to think in type in front of friends. So when it comes time to do an entry, I come in with curious mind, sit at the keyboard and say, "Hello Diary" . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008