Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 26, 2002 - 21:15 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Fifth Day

Or, two days before Sunday.

Friday Five

Happens on this day.

1.- How long have you had a weblog ?

A. - I don't have one but have a Diaryland diary. On line January 16, 2000.

2. - What was your first post about ?

A. - A two adult, one toddler, three cake, laughing, family birthday party.

3. - How many changes, name, location etc. of your weblog have there been ?

A. - None of any of them.

4. - What CMS do you use ? Do you like it or do you want to try something else ?

A. - With my Webtv I guess it is whatever MS provides.

5. - Do you read people who have both a journal and a weblog ? Or do you prefer to read people who have all of their writing in a central place ?

A. - I read people who have both a journal and a weblog, especially if they notify of a posting of their journal which has a clickable entrance to their weblog. I do however prefer to visit a journal which has everything contained in the one thing. Seems to work both ways though, for me, I do both and enjoy.

++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++

On the domestic front today I did the unforgivable thing known to housewives over the globe I guess. In a snacking mood I scarfed up three or four tortillas I found in the refrigerator while Heather was out today. I had seen them in the frige a day or two and my pea brain clicked on them and made a note of them being snackable material.

While I was in here this afternoon slaving over my hot keyboard I heard sounds of activity in the kitchen and felt everything was going on a normal roll . . . . dumb husband. A cry of outrage rattled my cage, rushing to the kitchen I was met with an angry question, "Why did you eat those tortillas ?"

It was then apparent a big operation was going on in there and I confessed that it was me who did the dirty deed -- heck no one else lives here but her and me. Then came the interrogation that happens to a dumb guy like me. "You should have known that I planned to use those tortillas for something ! Now I have everything for a batch of enchiladas except enough tortillas."

She tapered off and grumbled while I fled. She made enough enchiladas for our meal and stored the rest of the ingredients for use for this weekend, after a tortilla run is made.

Whoo, I am still alive and unharmed if you don't count hair burned off by a dirty look. Now the way it goes around here is, there are foodstuffs which I realize are elements of preparation that I may not dip into. But other than that if there is something that Heather intends to use for something she usually tells me, "Don't get into that, I'm gonna make xxxx with that." Everything else is usually available for a gnosher.

Not having gone through mind reading college I was caught like the proverbial deer in the headlights wondering, "What hoppen ?"

As dinner was in the process of digestion I made my apologies and diffidently suggested that she go back to telling me when she is stocking something for a certain meal. The answer said with a begrudging smile was, "You should have known."

This guilty man has luckily survived the Fifth Day . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008