Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 09, 2002 - 11:40 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Introspection

This week there is are questions to answer that colors pretty much the other four. The Friday Five this week is a slight hummer so, here goes.

1. - Do you have a car ? If so what kind is it ?

A. - Yes we have a 2002 Saturn VUE.

2. - Do you drive very often ?

A. - Fairly much for a retired man. My enjoyment in driving I once had is no longer with me. The accident took that away. Now it is just a means from getting from point A to point B in one piece.

What's your dream car ?

A. - The 1993 Saturn SL we once had.

4. - Have you ever received a ticket ?

A. - Yes, more than I deserved, but at 81 years old and having driven taxi, delivery and commuting during my working life some were deserved.

5. - Have you ever been in an accident ?

A. - Yes, in September of 1997 on I-80 near Evanston, Wyoming about noon on a bright sunny day, we tangled with a piece of oil rig equipment that had just dropped of a truck. We topped a slight hill, too late to see it and swerve or brake so our car met the equipment and did everything but cartwheel across two or three lanes of opposing traffic. Heather got shook up pretty bad, I got a broken neck due to the roof being mashed in. I firmly believe that our seat belts saved both our lives. Much physical therapy both attended and by self for over a year put me in fairly good shape, some pain remains.

------------- -----------------------

The further in the past that event is, the less I care to talk regarding same. The nightmares are severe but now are less frequent.

Today is pleasant and sunny, with a light breeze. Heather and I are going out to a light lunch, a free one given by our bank. Not too sure what to expect but am optomistic. WE are looking forward to a comfortable, pleasant weekend.

Can be good, can be bad, this Introspection . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008