Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 13, 2002 - 20:48 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Value

I guess we all have a disability, some of us more than one. One person has Ankylosing Arthritis another Rheumatioid Arthritis and here is one who has just plain old Arthritis. There are other ailments, physical, mental and financial that can be a huge load on us. Sometimes more than one problem is nagging one of us. Most of us have difficulties to a certain extent.

There too, some of us, though healthy otherwise, are suffering from terminal boredom. Often those of us who ail get into that sort of thing if we aren't careful. Thats bad, bone crushing bad. Saps the will to live almost.

I think that diarists and journalists have the kind of help most people of the world need. Information, affirmation, consideration and friendship among other good things. Seeing that someone else suffers the same thing that I am, seeing what they do to cope and how they cope often helps me to see how I can change things to help myself. There is a huge gallery of friends on the net, if a person communicates and is of good will, I think.

Sometimes Heather will be away for a week or so. Before she goes she stocks the larder. While she is gone I 'bach,' do my own cooking (microwaving mostly). I buy fresh fruit and salad stuff too.

I do not have a hermitic type of character, I search for intellectual contact.

On the net there are all kinds of discussion groups to at least lurk in the background and follow the course of the discussion, which I often do. But mostly I have friends on the net, if one of them is busy I visit with another. I catch up by reading how things are going with one friend or another in their journals. I get to hear about babies being born to friends on the net. I spend time on various searches and other informative things I can find out there. But I must have human contact, cyber though it is. I also like to be a one member cheering section, from my keyboard that is all I can be. However if enough of us are all cheering in the same direction for the same person or group of people, some good must certainly come from that.

What is all this writing of diaries or journals but the essence of vibrant, open life, Communication !

Among the diarists and journalists there are many talented folks, writers, poets, musicians, artists and of course followers of different lines of thought. There are individuals who seem to have all those talents and more. It is not a 'one size fits all' type of thing, there is something there to interest most anyone who is curious enough to reach out to others and get an idea of where they are coming from and to search for lines of agreement.

It is only fools I think, who search for ways to disagree, and they usually do so at the top of their foot stomping keyboards. Funny, I don't see too many of those around.

So to my mind association and communication are of the most Value . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008