Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 29, 2002 - 23:24 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Blues

Day of complications started with me trying to get in touch with my Tellerphone. In the past I've had trouble with hearing it. Then I bought a new phone and could hear. Worked fine for a time. Since then the damn outfit has gone through three rebirths you might say. Each time with longer and more complicated menus (yeah -plural) -- none of the items on the menus will get me the information I need. Finally today I decided to phone a live body and wait the boring time on hold with those stupid commercials telling me that, "Yes dummy, you are on hold, and while you are, here are some things we want you to know," holding the phone to get someone. Of course by then it was after five PM and they were all gone.

About the time I was gnashing my teeth, or should I say grinding my dentures, Apria travel coordinator called me about arrangements for my oxygen in Eugene. Lady said, "We seem to be having a problem here. I can't find a prescription from Kaiser for your oxygen in our file." I replied, "That's is very strange as I am sure that your company would not have been bringing oxygen to me for many, many months unless they had received a prescription to begin with." After much splashing in the muck I was left with the word that it would be wise for me to get in touch with my doctor and have a prescription phoned to them ASAP. Jeepers I am about out of ASAP's.

Last minute packing is encountering the usual run of problems. Trying to build blivets to put aboard the plane is never easy. The list of things to NOT forget is getting longer as the time narrows.

Then there is the last minute vacuuming, dusting and glass cleaning to do before we leave as we are having a birthday party here for one of our kids the day after we return.

I am sure that other things will crop up this time to make it an exercise in furor as well as us operating in the nail biting pandemonium of getting to the airport on time and hoping that we get through security and on board.

Seems as if circumstances are pushing me into a case of the old jittering preflight Blues . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008