Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-04-16 - 23:48:54

April 16, 2000

Clueless

Small apartment, two bedrooms, a bathroom, a vanity room, a kitchen, a dining room and a huge living room, a walk in pantry, walk in closet in the big bedroom, a regular closet in the small bedroom, a hall closet for bulky wraps, a walk in (if you dare) closet by the entry and a big storage locker in the lower level.

Plus, two old, tired people trying to prepare for Heather's brother's visit.

Chinese firedrill ? As close as two round-eyes will ever get! Not simple at all because every operation entails moving surplus stuff from point A to point B and cleaning there. But to make matters a bit more difficult, no thing can be put back where it came from. Reasons are too many and varied to mention.

We reached the point today to tot up the score. Were we gaining ? Were we lagging ? Was hard to tell. We finally figured it this way, this one room is all finished, and nothing will be added to the contents there, close the door and don't go back in there. Finally we get to the big living room, I go out and do the ? Lanai ? Outdoors where the lawn chairs live. The usual, move something, clean, move it back . . . uh oh, Honey I decided we (meaning me) need to wash the huge window out here, one half is a sliding door the other half is fixed. about two foot taller than I am and as wide as a double wide trailer almost. Move stuff back out, wash the glass, move it back in and proceed to do the same basic operation in all the crooks and nannies. Pinch a nannie here, hook a crook there. Repeat.

Finish out there, sit and blow like a whale on the beach. Am encouraged to come in and finish up, x hours left to go to get everything cleaned and in place. The last thing to do is dust. I grabbed the fox tail and growled like a dog over a bone and told my beloved to get her own tools and pick her own work area, by that time I was just this side of vicious and about to drop.

Sometime much later, "She, "Is it too late to eat ?" "Well lady, I am almost too tired to chew, where can we get coffee and a bowl of soup with a small dish of ice cream ? ? Well Bastion, can you stand Denny's one more time ?" "Rather that than starve love." "O.K. You go down and get the car." "Heather lets be fair about this, we will flip to see who goes, heads I win, tails you lose." Heather was so tired she fell for it and went after the car in the underground. I am afraid now to tell her she was snookered. We struggle down to Denny's, crawl into a booth and numbly wait for some one to notice us. Too tired even to complain - - - - we know better anyway. Never complain until your meal is finished.

We trailed our tails behind us, dragging all the way and came home, I volunteered to take the car down to the underground because of guilt feelings. Came up from there to see Heather asleep in front of the TV. Got a cup of tea and tried to make sense of what I was behind on on the net, and I am not so sure I did. But my entry is made before midnight. Get your own darn interpreter, this is my diary anyway. G'night

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008