Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 04, 2003 - 15:47 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Get

I keep seeing an item, back in the middle of our paper. It is about the band "Hell On Earth" and its leader.

"Hell On Earth." "Leader Billy Tourtelot said on the band's Web site Friday that the concert and suicide will take place in an undisclosed location in St. Petersburg (Florida), tonight Oct. 4th."

"The band intends to broadcast the event on its Web page, Tourtelot's announcement last month that he would host the suicide of a termninally ill fan led the city to ban the event with an ordinance and prompted a judge to issue an injunction against it." preceding is from an article in the Denver Post of October 4th. By lined from Tampa.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My opinion ? Soul sick I is the best I can say about myself over this horrible thing, I guess.

Has a certain per cent of our population here in the U.S. slipped around the bend into utter perversion ? What could possibly prompt Tourtelot to come up with that macabre idea ? How many twisted fans will pay to witness such a thing ?

I wonder if things are degenerating to the point here that we will soon see heads on poles like happened in Europe in the old days ? Or public hangings being held as they were in early days, somewhat like frontier justice - an entertainment event ?

Is Tourtelot pandering to a large audience ?

Yet I remember driving on our freeway and seeing the traffic slow to an almost backward creep at the scene of an accident which occurred clear across the freeway in the lanes going in the opposite direction. Heads turned, mouths hanging open . . . . . urp !

Are we harboring demented yokels amongst us ? Is this someone's idea of pure Goth ?

I guess it is possible to understand why an item like this is buried in the paper, due to the shame that a human like one of us could stoop so low. I wonder about the mental condition of the suicide candidate ?

And there is the dilemma of civilized society, you can't arrest a man for what he says he is going to cause to happen -- he hasn't committed a crime, yet. Unless it is going into Iraq recently.

Ordinances have been passed, an injunction against it has been put out by a judge. But the word of the event will get out to the avid fans just like it does for modern "Raves," Damn if I don't think some of us will out Sodom and Gomorrah those two accursed towns. Then there was Hitler, but that is in the past ? Yeah right - - - - Makes me wonder, just how twisted and evil can people Get ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008