Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 23, 2004 - 19:50 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Peanuts

Frustration to the max. I have a little time today to sit at keyboard -- with little to say to my diary.

My downfall such as it is, was caused by gravel on blacktop which caused a minor fall. Said minor fall broke no bones and very little in the way of bruises, but did mess up my back.

Shortly after Heather got off to Florida I encountered the treachery of gravel on black top in a parking lot of a supermarket.

I've been in this shape a time or two but it has been several years. Creakily I move, hot baths, pain meds and muscle relaxant. Time in bed, much more than I would like to be, but that is life.

Possibly in a day or two I will be up and about, and maybe exercise and concentrate on news, e-mail answers, and diary entries. Have been able to do the necessary survival things here at home, haven't needed to call in family. I know where I am and realize that judicious use of medication, and rest will get me over this.

Meanwhile, my think tank is running on empty. To all intents and purposes my think tank is full of packing Peanuts . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008