Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-01-17 - 08:43:28

THE WONDERING JEW

Wake Up

Today is going to be one of those days.

Sometime ago, in jest I answered a Nova Notes question, "What is your morning ritual ?"

It went like this:

I awake (semi), usually in the morning, depending on the night before, crack my squinty eyes open and survey the scene looking for dangerous beings. If I find none I ease my creaky body out of bed, go to the loo, shamble out and get the paper, pour my coffee (thank god for automatic coffee makers) and take them to the bedroom and sit in MY chair.

I hold my head in my hands until I can stretch out and retrieve my bill fold, check my driver's license to see who I am and if I want to be me.

Then thumb my way through the paper, half seeing the pages of the main part, checking the obits on the way to see if I am dead, reading headlines as long as I can stand them and then go to the panacea of the comics. On finishing the comics I drop the paper neatly in a pile on the floor.

Several centuries and two cups of coffee later, heavy lidded and logy, I force myself to regain the ability to understand the spoken word.

Now I am ready to communicate with people (in small increments).

Let the day begin.

All this was said in fun - - - - but I think it will be this way all day today..........freakin' And as was said at the beginning Wake Up . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008