Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 19, 2005 - 11:28 PST

AN ALLY

Wonder if this man will depart the way some U.S. administrators do because they disagree with the top banana ? Or, how does the top banana in the Rome area stand ? In the Eugene Register Guard this morning in the lumped up short items of World News is an item apropos of my entry last night. In full:

'INTELLIGENT DESIGN' MEETS FOE IN VATICAN

VATICAN CITY -- "The Vatican's chief astronomer said Friday that "intelligent design' isn't science and doesn't belong in science classrooms, the latest high-ranking Roman Catholic official to enter the evolution debate in the United States."

"The Rev. George Coyne , the Jesuit director of the Vatican Observatory, said placing intelligent design theory alongside that of evolution in school programs was "wrong."

"Intelligent design isn't science even though it pretends to be," the ANSA news agency quoted Coyne as saying on the sidelines of a conference in Florence."

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It'll be interesting to see how this develops and who is going to be on whose side for what reason.

Personally I don't think the atmosphere in Kansas is something that would agree with me.

But, to each his own, I'll express my opinion and everyone else has a right to their's, with the caveat that they don't try to force me to think and believe "their" way.

Anyway, in the Vatican is a man I consider AN ALLY . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008