Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-05-13 - 00:18:12

May 12, 2000

Infinity

The mystic serpent with tail in its mouth symbolizes many things and is descriptive of others. It says more or less, what is, was, and will ever be the same, unending.

Thoughts like this churning in my mind brought up my thing to think deeply about.

WHAT IF IT IS FOREVER ?

What if you leave home in a sullen mood snarl your goodbye. Is that by some quirk of fate to be your last memory of you loved ones ? What if you go to bed mad at your mate without even a loving hug and she dies in her sleep. Could you have prevented such a pitiful parting ?

What if you are streesed, under heavy pressure and feeling glum. Looking straight ahead in your mental tunnel vision - and you can't really see the world as it is, smell the roses, look at the blue sky and fluffy clouds because you think something is more important ? Is there any reason that you should keep it that way FOREVER ?This milling around in my mind the "What ifs" is causing a rigorous attitude adjustment on my part. Hope I can stay with it.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008