Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 09, 2004 - 19:13 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

The Long Haul

Things go along fairly smoothly and I write my blather for my diary. Not being too accustomed to writing pure trainwreck entries, it comes hard.

Our youngest son (52 yrs) who had radiation treatment for cancer a bit of time ago, has been told that it has spread, he informed us tonight.� The doctor told him that he will be on a course of chemo and radiation -- that they think they can cure him. The course of radiation he already took put him pretty far down physically.

I intend to talk to my diary each day or night, saying I know not what, other than what's on my mind at the moment.

I will read my e-mails and the journals I get notified for. Read my guest book too. Some may not get answered and some journals may not have a comment from me but will be faithfully read.

Heather and I will be helping son out at his place as much as we can, for however long it takes, whatever time it takes.

Of course I will check in to the COF at least once a day. I do so need the friendship of all my readers and feel guilty that I will be away from the keyboard so much, yet our son is Priority One of course. Heather and I are in it for The Long Haul . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008