Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 01, 2004 - 20:34 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Is Brilliant

I guess I am not the only one to hate the political posturing, obfuscating and general one-upsmanship of a political campaign year.

One of the things that concerns me is that our countrymen will let the jihadists scare us out of Afghanistan and Iraq. I just hope that, regardless how we feel politically -- we do not urge a pull out. Still smarting here about Korea, Vietnam and Somalia. Maybe we shouldn't have been in any of those places but my feeling is that we should have stuck to our guns and attained a peaceful resolution for all peoples concerned.

A bit down here tonight, for good reason.

The best thing I saw today was the intelligent panel by Ashleigh Brilliant. "Everything possible is being done to obscure the fact that we really don't know what to do."

That seems to nail the state of affairs at this time.

So often I read what he writes and think about it, deeply. One thing for sure, Ashleigh Is Brilliant . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008