Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 08, 2004 - 21:53 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Still Hope

I had an entry started on an article headlined, "Corporate profits soar as workers are fleeced." Possibly will put it in tomorrow night as I mislicked and dumped it, to tired to continue with that line.

Yesterday our younger son had a CAT scan done and after reading the data, the doctor told him his cancer was also in his brain. Today he went under radiation again. The doctors were talking about doing a procedure that has been successful on brain tumors. Heather and I of course were not there. His daughter and sister only could remember that it was "Gamma" of some kind and it goes directly to the site.

He was pretty drug out by his treatment today.

In the morning Heather and I fly to Eugene to spend Easter with daughter and her family.

It really wouldn't do any good for us to stay in town, fret, stew and drag around. Our actual help for him will be come later I expect. He has his daughter and sister who keep track of how things are going and help him get back and forth if needed.

Heather needs a breather and a dose of grandkid love.

We both need him to recover all the way. Pray God that he does. No matter the trouble, there is Still Hope . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008