Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 10, 2004 - 12:16 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

A Night's Rest

It is Saturday now, I lazied in bed until family breakfast, found out that rested I am. Spent some time with Cyrano who still has a pin in his back leg and p.o.'ed that he can't jump, run or do stairs yet.

Now lunch is over and before Granddaughter's company comes I have a chance to make a short entry.

Only good things I saw in Eugene's Register Guard today were the comics. Seems like the Peers of Piffle are at their work again. And other than that the die-hards in Iraq are dying hard, still.

I see that my bastion addy was trasnsferred to hotmail alright, so I am more or less connected. I don't see any notifies or e-mail for me though. Guess nobody is using my D/L addy.

Hugs all around when we got here, much small talk and coffee. West of the Cascades it brilliant green, it is nice here. I miss my home site with it's address book, book marks and all that good stuff, somewhat like being in a familiar but strange land.

Still trying to come up to speed after A Night's Rest . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008