Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 20, 2004 - 22:13 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Ado

Trying to coordinate my activities with those who live here, can be quite lively to say the least. I tried several times today when someone just had to use the phone "right now." It wasn't the kids either, but adults with a legitimate need. Never was able to save.

I have two articles I want to talk about, which will be in tomorrow's entry. Ahhh SO -- the clock moves, calendar pages turn, day follows night. Nothing has changed other than they only have one phone line into this house. I'll make do.

Son spent the night in the hospital after his Gamma-knife procedure, felt real bad but does feel better today after a night in hospital. His sister is trying to get him to continue with his chemo, he feels that is what makes him feel so bad. I feel it does put a person through a lot of sick feelings from what I have heard from other cancer survivors.

I remember a brother-in-law of mine who had open heart surgery once who said, "I'm not going to let them do that again !" He was ailing before and hurting like the devil afterwards. I feel somewhat the same after wearing a halo for longer than I wanted to. But, I wore it, I'll just keep trying to avoid a situation like that again.

Perhaps Heather and I can put a plug in for the chemo when we get back. We worry that he might refuse it. We will be going back to Denver soon.

++++++++++++++++++++

NOTE I made an entry the other night speaking from a lack of knowledged. Apparently Jordan was fighting against Israel at times. My apologies.

Anyway, around here today was much Ado . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008