Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 16, 2004 - 20:41 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Fifty Three

If Rob had been with us yet he would be fifty three tomorrow. He is ageless in our hearts, but not physically present now.

Tomorrow his two daughters and their mates, Heather and I will go out to eat near Fort Logan National Cemetery and then after, go to Rob's grave.

I do hope that grass is growing there by now, it's been three months and a bit, so if they put in sod right away after Heather and I were there it should be softly green now. I expect Heather to buy a boquet and probably his daughters will also.

It's not the same as going out to eat and swap war stories with him as we did before. However, he will seem to be with us as of yore when we got together to eat. Many the good times we had, he the proud grandpa, Heather and I the greats and spoiling the babies as usual. The girls proudly showing off their babies.

His daughters are people to be proud of, because they made themselves who they have become. Rob and his wife did their bit in showing them the way to go, and are they ever going great guns, no less.

So dear Rob, we will gather in your honor and memory tomorrow when your spirit will be Fifty Three . . . . . . . . . �

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008