Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 20, 2004 - 19:01 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Chaotic Organization

When the furniture is in where it will fit and everybody goes to eat, comes back and the move-rs inch stuff a bit more, then they go home for a well deserved rest.

Those movees try to unpack the small stuff and finally collapse into bed to sleep the sleep of the drugged, to wake up painfully the next morning to the wonderful sight of helpful family women coming to the aid of Heather. After coffee and a doughnut or two the ladies begin to bring disorder into temporary order in order to be able to do home-like things.

And I ? After being told to go away and leave kitchen and china stuff to the female types, I gladly go away and try to fit my unnecessary belongings into my alloted space (which never is quite enough compared to our last domicile.

After the process reaches the tiring stage, the question comes to our minds, "Now, why was it we decided to do this ?" But now it is a done deal and the need to go on from there takes its place.

Then after a day of moving things around, it appears the new place just might be a better place after all.

But in the middle of it all it seems to be a feat of Chaotic Organization . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008