Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 29, 2005 - 22:22 MDT

WHY NOT ?

Some times a change might be benificial, at least for me it has been known to happen.

Some lines from Leno were in our paper this morning that tickled my funny bone, and I quote:

"The House of Representatives approved an amendment to ban flag burning. That's surprising because Congress has always rejected flag-burning amendments. Congress feels any form of speech, no matter how vile or insulting, should be permitted -- that's how they campaigned and got elected."

"The prime minister of Vietnam met with President Bush in the Oval Office. Before the meeting Bush asked the prime minister, "So, are you from the good Vietnam or the bad Vietnam ?"

"The American Film Institute did a survey of the greatest movie lines of all time. Clark Gable in Gone With The Wind -- "Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn" -- ranked No. 1. The least popular movie line of all time ? "Popcorn and a small soda ? That'll be $9.75."

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Wonder where they are getting such a bargain at the show ? For the two of us, our modest order usually runs around $15, one reason that we see videos at home.

Makes me wonder if HDTV has HD-Hearing Aid with magnified closed captions ? If so maybe Leno, ya know ?

Too much bad news in this world and a lot of it is besmirched with political blather. So maybe I can get a chuckle from late night TV programming. WHY NOT ? . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008