Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-09-07 - 23:51 MDT

September 7, 2000

Back through the misty curtain of long ago. Back into real time where bills still have to be paid, illnesses and pain to be endured, News to be seen or heard, and happy and good happenings are not very newsworthy so we are left with the very dregs of the most depressing revelations.

Camus and other Gloomy Guses would have a picnic, writing about the state of humans now.

Back in the world of today to hear about the sex offenders, robbers, embezzlers, muggers and the various ways people get killed or maimed by accident.

To learn that tires are blowing apart and the manufacturers are waffling and saying that they knew not that the tires had problems. The problems showed up quite some time ago I guess and was reported to management - - - But the people who died in the accidents caused by the treads ripping off -- are still dead and families still grieving.

If I could take my family with me, back to 1924 we would go and enjoy the untrammeled life of those times. (Ignoring the bad illnesses of course). My memory of the past omits much of the trouble, grief, and privation of those times and dwells on the good things -- the present is the burr under the saddle and the burr between my bum and the saddle, with the sand blowing in my face ! But considering the alternative, I like a life in the existential.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008