Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-10-13 - 19:02 MDT

October 13, 2000

The following is not meant to be a slur on any particular group as stereo-types. But is aimed where the trouble is right now.

Futility ?

Over time I have shaken my head over the sensless and destructive things that are done in the name of God or Justice, or whatever the cited cause.

All day I have pondered and wondered and tried to see that "terrorism" might possibly be justified in order to effect a big change, and so far no Big Change has occurred that I can see. I still cannot understand the precept.

From what I understand, terrorism is supposed to cause a change by the use of terror as a means of violent, destructive acts.

Damn it, over the timeless centuries terrorism has not worked as planned and I don't see that it ever has a possibility of being a weapon to cause change, unless the change sought is reciprocal damage, bloodshed and destroyed territory.

In this latest David/Goliath Act 3 (?), scene X?, covered in blood and bodies, I wonder, do the Palestinians expect anyone but the Damned Saddam to come to their rescue ?

Do they forsee the desert that they are fighting over will become totally uninhabitable, arid rubble unable to support any life -- animal -- insect -- plant ?

I think that the group over in the mid-east have the seniority on terrorism, maybe followed by the Vulcanized Balkans, yadda, yadda, yadda. But with all that seniority, just how much real ground have they gained ? Seems to me they are marching forward to the rear, screaming, rock throwing and terrorizing all the way back to the primordal slime.

Is this just another exercise in futility ????

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008