Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-15 - 01:14:45

geez i am so far behind on paperwork i'll be working

forever on this stuff. i did get a bit comfortable this

afternoon (14 th) and go down for a nice nap. it sure

helped me a lot. easy rests for me are very infrequent

and due to my physical indiscretion the rests will come

more infrequently. damn fool, you know better.

it was so remarkable that as near as i could tell the

whole world was in mourning for charles schulz today.

the man will get his well earned rest in a far better

place than here.

if the weather stays warm like this we probably will

have jonquils drooping their heads in the snow. oh, i

love warm weather in the winter time, but have seen other

spells of warm in the winter blight the ornamentals and

leave a bad taste in our mouths come summer.

being a victim of "sad" this is usually my worst time

of year, "february the fatal," led me down a long weary,

painful trail of years and almost wrote finis until my

doctors put me on a series of anti depressant medications.

actions, reactions, side effects led the medics to

try different prescription preparations until they found

the one that would do the job without all the unpleasant

after effects. i didn't become euphoric by any means,

however it lets me live serenely and at peace with the

world.

my rants about the state of the world and the cruelty

that exists in the world are a natural reaction to what i

see and hear. when i was in the depths, real strong,

healthy anger would have been welcome.

i have been reading in the forum today, off and on,

and much to my surprise most of the women preferred the

stick shift in a car. my wife hates it, but has good

reason to, she had arthroscopic surgery on one shoulder,

it improved, however that side is weak and shifting gears

and turning the steering wheel is painful and difficult.

the next car we get, should we live so long, will have

the automatic tranny, power steering and maybe some of

the other automotive improvements of recent years.

say good night bastion !

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008