Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 23, 2005 - 21:38 MST

ON A SIDING

Read the comics this morning, didn't get a chuckle. Seems out of place to this man to hunt for one. Smiles probably will come, at a later time, but now is a time for me to go into sober reflection.

Seems like the last couple of years we have lost friends and relatives, some of them our age and some of them frighteningly younger. But, that is what happens to most of us in this world as we age. And does not compare to what happened in the Afghanistani earthquake, or the Asian Tsunami, or our own Gulf Coast this last season.

I don't think it makes one hurt the less when it is a friend or relative that goes into eternity because it was not a hurricane, earthquake or some other natural disaster.

It is of course a personal loss. Would I have hurt more ? Or less ? If he was lost in a natural disaster ? I don't think so.

In the over all picture, it seems to me, fewer people will hurt because he is gone. Multitudes will not attend his funeral, but we will, and miss his going all the more.

Arrangements have not been made yet that I know of.

Our thoughts and prayers are with and for his wife and his family.

This has not been a "train wreck" on the main line, that is busy fielding politician's train wrecks. This is a small mourning ON A SIDING . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008