Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 17, 2006 - 22:00 MDT

They Are A'changin'

I guess we come pretty close to living in Paradise here in the Denver area. As the trees and bushes change colors and the air gets a bit nippier we still have many, many shirt sleeve days where we are quite comfortable wearing our summer clothes.

Snow and cold ? Heck that is for the mountains and skiiers, bobsledders etc.

Oh we have a few chilly nights when the temp is near freezing, but the sun comes up and warms the house afterwhile.

But tonight our furnace is set to warm when needed and seems to be pumping heat now and then.

'Twas raining when I arose this morning and I remarked to Heather, "I'll bet this turns into snow." Caught heck for that remark because sure enough before an hour was up it began to snow for real.Here is a shot made in late afternoon.

So now we oscillate, shirtsleeve days and snowy days with a day or so in between to warm up or cool down. At least through our winters we do have time to lollygag outside in complete comfort, and when the snow comes we have a pretty good idea that the weather will soon change.

I read in the Rocky Mountain News That our water storage reservoirs are up to 90 percent full now. Good news and with hopes that the coming snowpack in our mountains will be deep perhaps the drought will not strike us here in the coming warm months of 2007.

But for the nonce, the times They Are A'changin' . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

9 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008