Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 02, 2007 - 22:28 MDT

A DAY ON THE RACK

Must be accentuated by my getting older, but I swear that the streets and highways are deteriorating at a rapid pace. At least my back and body feels it to a great extent.

The first few days of our month are crammed with errands and appointments, not too much we can do to change that, seeing that I have to wait for the EFT to my account before I have money to do anything.

My day seemed to last forever and the jouncing of the car rabid.

Dug out one of my "emergency reserve" pain pills, which helped some. Going to stay up as long as I can, 'til sleep almost overpowers me, then maybe I'll rest a while.

No use me telling Heather about it, she's the driver and in about the same shape as I.

Maybeso tomorrow I can try to learn how to resize pictures, Heather will be at church and things will be peaceful here, maybe my one cylinder brain can fathom what my eyes are reading and my fingers do what is needed. Ah, well I can only hope, so I hope for the best - - not too much use mucking with all the rest.

But the ropes were tighter and getting more so for me to spend A DAY ON THE RACK . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008