Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 24, 2007 - 23:19 MDT

THERE'S SOMETHING ABOUT THEM

In our family birthdays are important events -- regardless of whether there is a bunch of money involved. There is always cake and things to drink and usually a meal before. Each member knows that on their day they will be respected, honored and shown much family love.

There are some birthday gatherings that are sort of special for different reasons.

Mine of course because this old fart has survived another year. Noticing the maturing of grandchildren is a thrill for Heather and I.

We have a granddaughter who has two teenage children whose birthday has always been celebrated. But when she married, she married a man whose birthday is so close to her own that the Sunday nearest their birthdays is special, much like a double dip ice cream cone or two slices of cake. Watching presents opened is a blast.

Heather and I went early afternoon and got home almost at dark, we had such a good time.

Perhaps I should'nt wander on about it, but double birthday celebrations ? THERE'S SOMETHING ABOUT THEM . . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008