Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-06-28 s/b 06-27 - 12:50 a.m.

THE WONDERING JEW

Mills Of The Gods

The news, about one PM Wednesday Heather and I received a call that our sister-in-law was being flown by chopper from a local hospital to University Hospital. Being that Heather and I live the closest, we arrived about the time she did. Cat scan and surgery. Massive intra-cranial bleeding. The surgeons pretty well removed the clotted blood, but hesitate to get very optimistic. Her age and high blood pressure are against her - she is 79. Heather's brother is my age.

At this time we are not sure later in morning what will transpire.

He is about as feeble as I and Heather has been trying to get something done to find out what hurts her.

I have always thought that I would die first, due to a bad heart and abuse by former smoking and alcohol abuse and Heather thinks it will be her. Tonight on the way home we talked again and decided to leave it to God.

A person is dying after all at the moment of conception, they are born, they live, get feeble if they are lucky - - - - and then die.

The Way Of All Life.

But the facts are brought ever closer to us these days. All our relatives are dead or at the end of their life with who knows how many more days they have left ?

Between the two of us we decided tonight to enjoy life and each other in a mood of happiness as long as we can help each other.

In a more superstitious time there was a saying, laying blame on something other than the eternal cycle of life, it started out the Mills Of The Gods . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008