Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 21, 2002 - 21:01 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Zilch

I don't really know what I did or just how it happened. It was just going to be a lean over from my chair and pick up a dropped ballpoint pen. As I came back to near vertical the world of hurts embraced my body. That old familiar feeling I know so well made its appearance.

So to the cure or as near as can be. Laying on the couch and watching TV with Heather and waiting for the Tylenol to kick in.

I was a laugh getting up to eat supper, turned over on my stomach and gently got into a kneeling position on the floor and then carefuly rose. Gingerly walked to the table and ate with a painful back for company. Then back to laying down again taking another Tylenol.

I've been in this condition many times, but have been able to avoid such things for a long time.

Isht happens, and I put myself in it. Early this afternoon, long before I got caught up on e-mail I was out of action. And now a short notify and to bed with another Tylenol for a late chaser.

A place holder is about the best you could call this. Maybe tomorrow I will do more than Zilch . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008